Home / CDL schools / Washington / Spokane
CDL schools in Spokane, Washington
3 schools in Spokane are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Spokane on Washington's approved training list runs $1,800 to $10,150, with a $6,475 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Spokane-Spokane Valley, WA area earn a median $62,980 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Spokane; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Spokane training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 11 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Spokane-Spokane Valley, WA area; 3,890 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Spokane
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 17 active registrants in Spokane: 15 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 bus or coach operator and 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy (2 sites) 3923 N Market St | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Class B | not listed |
| Spokane Colleges - Corporate & Continuing Education 1810 N Greene St | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-07 | not posted | Hazmat | 509-279-6144 |
| Spokane CDL School 3009 S Geiger Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2025-10-02 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Spokane
| School | City | Miles from Spokane | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 Drive509 | Spokane Valley, WA | 12 | 2023-01-20 | $1,800 |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools (Post Falls) | Post Falls, ID | 19 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Spokane's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Spokane
5 programs in Spokane posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drive509 | CDL Refresher (40 Hours) | $1,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Drive509 | CDL Refresher (80 Hours) | $2,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Essentials | $4,500 | $0 | 98% | 81% |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Basics | $5,625 | $0 | 95% | 95% |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Remedial | $6,750 | $0 | 92% | 40% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Spokane
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Spokane school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 12 Spokane providers from the registry, 11 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 332 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 230,783 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Spokane?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $10,150, median $6,475. With Washington's permit and license, about $6,671 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Spokane?
3 locations are registered in Spokane for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Spokane school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Spokane
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Spokane. All Washington cities