Home / CDL schools / Montana / Libby

CDL schools in Libby, Montana

1 school in Libby is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Libby on Montana's approved training list posts $3,445 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Montana earn a median $56,470 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Montana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Libby; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,528

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Montana permit ($42) and CDL ($42). Medical exam extra.

2

Libby training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$56,470

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Montana; 1,120 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Libby

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Libby: 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 bus or coach operator.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Flathead Valley Community College
225 Commerce Way
Theory · range · road 2025-10-08 $3,445 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 406-756-3602

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Montana's training list.

What CDL school costs in Libby

1 program nearest Libby posted tuition to Montana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
FVCC - Lincoln County Campus - Libby Commercial Driver?s License (CDL) Libby, MT 0 $3,445 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Montana fees: commercial learner permit $42, class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Libby

A Montana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Montana sites. Montana terms · all carriers

Check a Libby school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Libby providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 22 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,274 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Libby?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,445, median $3,445. With Montana's permit and license, about $3,528 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Libby?

1 location is registered in Libby for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Libby school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Libby

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Libby. All Montana cities