Home / CDL schools / Idaho / Rathdrum
CDL schools in Rathdrum, Idaho
1 school in Rathdrum is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Rathdrum on Idaho's approved training list runs $1,800 to $10,150, with a $6,475 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Coeur d'Alene, ID area earn a median $60,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Idaho training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Rathdrum; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Idaho permit ($29) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Rathdrum.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Coeur d'Alene, ID area; 810 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Rathdrum
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Rathdrum: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Idaho College - Parker | Theory · range · road | 2022-11-04 | not posted | Hazmat | 208-769-3214 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Idaho's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Rathdrum
| School | City | Miles from Rathdrum | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools (Post Falls) | Post Falls, ID | 8 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| #1 Drive509 | Spokane Valley, WA | 15 | 2023-01-20 | $1,800 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Spokane, WA | 23 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Spokane Colleges - Corporate & Continuing Education | Spokane, WA | 24 | 2026-01-07 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Rathdrum's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Rathdrum
8 programs nearest Rathdrum posted tuition to Idaho's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Idaho College Workforce Training Center | Class A Commercial Driver's License | Post Falls, ID | 6 | $9,590 | $0 | 96% | 20% |
| Sage Technical Services - CDA | TTD-150 Tractor Trailer Driver Basic | Coeur D Alene, ID | 14 | $10,150 | $140 | 100% | 44% |
| Sage Technical Services - CDA | TTD-40 Tractor Trailer Refresher | Coeur D Alene, ID | 14 | $6,200 | $140 | not reported | not reported |
| Sage Technical Services - CDA | CDL-2150 Commercial Truck Essentials | Coeur D Alene, ID | 14 | $8,950 | $140 | 100% | 53% |
| Sage Technical Services - CDA | TTD-80 Tractor Trailer Advanced | Coeur D Alene, ID | 14 | $8,750 | $140 | 100% | 41% |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Remedial | Spokane, WA | 16 | $6,750 | $0 | 92% | 40% |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Basics | Spokane, WA | 16 | $5,625 | $0 | 95% | 95% |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Essentials | Spokane, WA | 16 | $4,500 | $0 | 98% | 81% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Idaho fees: commercial learner permit $29, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Rathdrum
A Idaho workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Idaho sites. Idaho terms · all carriers
Check a Rathdrum school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Rathdrum. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 38 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 13,227 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Rathdrum?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $10,150, median $6,475. With Idaho's permit and license, about $6,544 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Rathdrum?
1 location is registered in Rathdrum for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Rathdrum school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Rathdrum
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Rathdrum. All Idaho cities