Home / CDL schools / Idaho / Post Falls
CDL schools in Post Falls, Idaho
1 school in Post Falls is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Post Falls on Idaho's approved training list runs $1,800 to $10,150, with a $6,475 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Coeur d'Alene, ID area earn a median $60,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Idaho training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Post Falls; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Idaho permit ($29) and CDL ($40). Medical exam extra.
Post Falls training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Coeur d'Alene, ID area; 810 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Post Falls
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Post Falls: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools (Post Falls) 3880 W Riverbend Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-24 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 208-765-6346 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Idaho's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Post Falls
| School | City | Miles from Post Falls | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 Drive509 | Spokane Valley, WA | 8 | 2023-01-20 | $1,800 |
| North Idaho College - Parker | Rathdrum, ID | 8 | 2022-11-04 | not posted |
| Spokane Colleges - Corporate & Continuing Education | Spokane, WA | 17 | 2026-01-07 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Spokane, WA | 17 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Spokane CDL School | Spokane, WA | 24 | 2025-10-02 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Post Falls's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Post Falls
8 programs nearest Post Falls posted tuition to Idaho's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Idaho College Workforce Training Center | Class A Commercial Driver's License | Post Falls, ID | 0 | $9,590 | $0 | 96% | 20% |
| Drive509 | CDL Refresher (40 Hours) | Spokane, WA | 9 | $1,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Drive509 | CDL Refresher (80 Hours) | Spokane, WA | 9 | $2,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Essentials | Spokane, WA | 9 | $4,500 | $0 | 98% | 81% |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Remedial | Spokane, WA | 9 | $6,750 | $0 | 92% | 40% |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Basics | Spokane, WA | 9 | $5,625 | $0 | 95% | 95% |
| Sage Technical Services - CDA | TTD-80 Tractor Trailer Advanced | Coeur D Alene, ID | 9 | $8,750 | $140 | 100% | 41% |
| Sage Technical Services - CDA | TTD-150 Tractor Trailer Driver Basic | Coeur D Alene, ID | 9 | $10,150 | $140 | 100% | 44% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Idaho fees: commercial learner permit $29, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $40 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Post Falls
A Idaho workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Idaho sites. Idaho terms · all carriers
Check a Post Falls school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Post Falls provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 111 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 46,715 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Post Falls?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $10,150, median $6,475. With Idaho's permit and license, about $6,544 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Post Falls?
1 location is registered in Post Falls for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Post Falls school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Post Falls
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Post Falls. All Idaho cities