Home / CDL schools / Washington / Moses Lake
CDL schools in Moses Lake, Washington
1 school in Moses Lake is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Moses Lake on Washington's approved training list runs $1,500 to $5,000, with a $3,650 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Washington earn a median $61,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Moses Lake; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Moses Lake training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Washington; 1,790 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Moses Lake
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Moses Lake: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Big Bend Community College 7662 Chanute St NE | Theory · range · road | 2021-11-17 | $1,663 | Hazmat | 509-793-2221 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Moses Lake
| School | City | Miles from Moses Lake | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | Quincy, WA | 23 | 2026-01-18 | $1,500 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Moses Lake's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Moses Lake
5 programs nearest Moses Lake posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Big Bend Community College | Commercial Driver's License | Moses Lake, WA | 0 | $1,663 | $100 | 90% | 94% |
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | Upgrade for Passenger Bus | Quincy, WA | 22 | $1,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | CDL Class C School Bus | Quincy, WA | 22 | $4,250 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | CDL Class C | Quincy, WA | 22 | $3,650 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | CDL Class A | Quincy, WA | 22 | $5,000 | $0 | 99% | 85% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Moses Lake
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Moses Lake school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Moses Lake providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 102 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 27,469 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Moses Lake?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,500 to $5,000, median $3,650. With Washington's permit and license, about $3,846 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Moses Lake?
1 location is registered in Moses Lake for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Moses Lake school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Moses Lake
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Moses Lake. All Washington cities