Home / CDL schools / Washington / Sunnyside
CDL schools in Sunnyside, Washington
2 schools in Sunnyside are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sunnyside on Washington's approved training list runs $2,420 to $7,100, with a $3,583 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Kennewick-Richland, WA area earn a median $62,520 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Sunnyside; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Sunnyside training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Kennewick-Richland, WA area; 2,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Sunnyside
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Sunnyside: 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunnyside CDL School LLC 508 E Edison Ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-13 | $2,420 to $4,590 | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 509-831-4837 |
| C&H Trucking Academy Inc | Theory · range · road | 2023-04-06 | $2,500 to $4,500 | Class B, Passenger, School bus | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Sunnyside
| School | City | Miles from Sunnyside | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GMC Training Institute LLC | Grandview, WA | 8 | 2024-09-11 | $7,100 |
| Central Valley Truck Driving School | Toppenish, WA | 14 | 2022-12-19 | $2,530 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sunnyside's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Sunnyside
5 programs in Sunnyside posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunnyside CDL School | Upgrade CDL B/C to Class A | $2,420 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| C & H Trucking Academy Inc. | Class C to B | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| C & H Trucking Academy Inc. | Class C to A | $3,900 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| C & H Trucking Academy Inc. | Class A CDL | $4,500 | $0 | 100% | 71% |
| Sunnyside CDL School | CDL Class A | $4,590 | $0 | 83% | 83% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Sunnyside
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Sunnyside school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Sunnyside provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 90 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 16,430 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Sunnyside?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,420 to $7,100, median $3,583. With Washington's permit and license, about $3,779 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Sunnyside?
2 locations are registered in Sunnyside for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Sunnyside school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Sunnyside
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Sunnyside. All Washington cities