Home / CDL schools / Washington / Quincy
CDL schools in Quincy, Washington
1 school in Quincy is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Quincy on Washington's approved training list runs $1,500 to $5,000, with a $3,650 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Washington earn a median $61,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Quincy; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Quincy training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Washington; 1,790 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Quincy
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Quincy: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC 14006 Rd 13 NW | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-18 | $1,500 to $5,000 | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 509-787-0653 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Quincy
| School | City | Miles from Quincy | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Big Bend Community College | Moses Lake, WA | 23 | 2021-11-17 | $1,663 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Quincy's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Quincy
4 programs in Quincy posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | Upgrade for Passenger Bus | $1,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | CDL Class C | $3,650 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | CDL Class C Passenger Bus | $4,250 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| MTZ CDL Academy LLC | CDL Class A | $5,000 | $0 | 99% | 85% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Quincy
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Quincy school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Quincy providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 34 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,510 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Quincy?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,500 to $5,000, median $3,650. With Washington's permit and license, about $3,846 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Quincy?
1 location is registered in Quincy for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Quincy school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Quincy
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Quincy. All Washington cities