Home / CDL schools / Washington / Toppenish

CDL schools in Toppenish, Washington

1 school in Toppenish is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Toppenish on Washington's approved training list runs $2,420 to $7,100, with a $3,583 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Yakima, WA area earn a median $57,210 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Toppenish; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,779

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Toppenish.

$57,210

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Yakima, WA area; 1,580 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Toppenish

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Toppenish: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Central Valley Truck Driving School
11 Asotin Ave
Theory · range · road 2022-12-19 $2,530 to $3,265 Class B, Passenger, School bus 509-865-5052

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Toppenish

SchoolCityMiles from ToppenishRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Sunnyside CDL School LLCSunnyside, WA132025-11-13$2,420
C&H Trucking Academy IncSunnyside, WA152023-04-06$2,500
PNW CDL Training LLCUnion Gap, WA172022-03-01$2,800
OIC of WashingtonYakima, WA192026-08-27not posted
GMC Training Institute LLCGrandview, WA212024-09-11$7,100

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Toppenish's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Toppenish

2 programs in Toppenish posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Central Valley Truck Driving School Passenger or School Bus CDL $2,530 $0 not reported not reported
Central Valley Truck Driving School CDL Class A $3,265 $0 100% 81%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Toppenish

A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers

Check a Toppenish school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Toppenish. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 36 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,635 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Toppenish?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,420 to $7,100, median $3,583. With Washington's permit and license, about $3,779 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Toppenish?

1 location is registered in Toppenish for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Toppenish school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Toppenish

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Toppenish. All Washington cities