Home / CDL schools / Washington / Spokane Valley
CDL schools in Spokane Valley, Washington
1 school in Spokane Valley is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Spokane Valley on Washington's approved training list runs $1,800 to $10,150, with a $6,475 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Spokane-Spokane Valley, WA area earn a median $62,980 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Spokane Valley; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Spokane Valley training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 4 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Spokane-Spokane Valley, WA area; 3,890 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Spokane Valley
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 16 active registrants in Spokane Valley: 14 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 Drive509 3620 N Eden Rd | Theory · range · road | 2023-01-20 | $1,800 to $6,750 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 509-990-2884 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Spokane Valley
| School | City | Miles from Spokane Valley | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools (Post Falls) | Post Falls, ID | 8 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Spokane Colleges - Corporate & Continuing Education | Spokane, WA | 9 | 2026-01-07 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Spokane, WA | 10 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| North Idaho College - Parker | Rathdrum, ID | 15 | 2022-11-04 | not posted |
| Spokane CDL School | Spokane, WA | 16 | 2025-10-02 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Spokane Valley's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Spokane Valley
8 programs nearest Spokane Valley posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Essentials | Spokane, WA | 1 | $4,500 | $0 | 98% | 81% |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Basics | Spokane, WA | 1 | $5,625 | $0 | 95% | 95% |
| Drive509 | CDL Refresher (40 Hours) | Spokane, WA | 1 | $1,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Drive509 | CDL Refresher (80 Hours) | Spokane, WA | 1 | $2,950 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Drive509 | Class A CDL Remedial | Spokane, WA | 1 | $6,750 | $0 | 92% | 40% |
| North Idaho College Workforce Training Center | Class A Commercial Driver's License | Post Falls, ID | 9 | $9,590 | $0 | 96% | 20% |
| Sage Technical Services - CDA | CDL-2150 Commercial Truck Essentials | Coeur D Alene, ID | 14 | $8,950 | $140 | 100% | 53% |
| Sage Technical Services - CDA | TTD-40 Tractor Trailer Refresher | Coeur D Alene, ID | 14 | $6,200 | $140 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Spokane Valley
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Spokane Valley school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 6 Spokane Valley providers from the registry, 4 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 113 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 108,405 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Spokane Valley?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $10,150, median $6,475. With Washington's permit and license, about $6,671 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Spokane Valley?
1 location is registered in Spokane Valley for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Spokane Valley school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Spokane Valley
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Spokane Valley. All Washington cities