Home / CDL schools / Washington / Omak
CDL schools in Omak, Washington
1 school in Omak is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Omak on Washington's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,795, with a $4,525 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Washington earn a median $61,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Omak; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Omak.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Washington; 1,790 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Omak
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Omak: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OK CDL Training, LLC 247 Omak River Road | Theory · range · road | 2021-09-09 | $3,995 to $4,795 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 509-322-8884 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Omak
| School | City | Miles from Omak | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aces and Eights CDL Training | Riverside, WA | 7 | 2024-07-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Omak's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Omak
4 programs in Omak posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Commercial Driver License, Class C | $3,995 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Commercial Drivers License, Class A Refresher | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Upgrade B or C to Class A | $4,550 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Commercial Driver License, Class A | $4,795 | $150 | 100% | 87% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Omak
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Omak school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Omak. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,185 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Omak?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,795, median $4,525. With Washington's permit and license, about $4,721 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Omak?
1 location is registered in Omak for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Omak school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Omak
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Omak. All Washington cities