Home / CDL schools / Washington / Riverside
CDL schools in Riverside, Washington
1 school in Riverside is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Riverside on Washington's approved training list runs $3,995 to $4,795, with a $4,525 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Washington earn a median $61,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Riverside; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Riverside.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Washington; 1,790 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Riverside
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Riverside.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aces and Eights CDL Training 103 Riverside Street | Theory · range · road | 2024-07-18 | not posted | Class B | 509-899-7300 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Riverside
| School | City | Miles from Riverside | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Omak, WA | 7 | 2021-09-09 | $3,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Riverside's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Riverside
4 programs nearest Riverside posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Upgrade B or C to Class A | Omak, WA | 15 | $4,550 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Commercial Drivers License, Class A Refresher | Omak, WA | 15 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Commercial Driver License, Class A | Omak, WA | 15 | $4,795 | $150 | 100% | 87% |
| OK CDL Training, LLC | Commercial Driver License, Class C | Omak, WA | 15 | $3,995 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Riverside
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Riverside school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Riverside. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 2 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 343 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Riverside?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $4,795, median $4,525. With Washington's permit and license, about $4,721 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Riverside?
1 location is registered in Riverside for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Riverside school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Riverside
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Riverside. All Washington cities