Home / CDL schools / Montana / Kalispell

CDL schools in Kalispell, Montana

2 schools in Kalispell are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Kalispell on Montana's approved training list runs $1,972 to $4,000, with a $2,986 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Montana earn a median $56,470 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Montana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Kalispell; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$3,069

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Montana permit ($42) and CDL ($42). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Kalispell.

$56,470

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Montana; 1,120 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Kalispell

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 13 active registrants in Kalispell: 11 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 bus or coach operator and 1 government agency.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Route 93 Trucking, Inc. (2 sites)
265 N Meridian Rd
Theory · range · road 2026-04-03 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 406-360-1499
Flathead Valley Community College
777 Grandview Drive
Theory · range · road 2025-10-08 $1,972 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 406-756-3602

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Montana's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Kalispell

SchoolCityMiles from KalispellRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Integrated CDLColumbia Falls, MT122025-03-21$4,000

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Kalispell's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Kalispell

2 programs nearest Kalispell posted tuition to Montana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Fvcc - Flathead Commercial Driver's License (C.D.L.) Training Courses Kalispell, MT 0 $1,972 $0 not reported not reported
Integrated CDL Training Integrated CDL Training Columbia Falls, MT 16 $4,000 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Montana fees: commercial learner permit $42, class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Kalispell

A Montana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Montana sites. Montana terms · all carriers

Check a Kalispell school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Kalispell. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 121 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 31,851 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Kalispell?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,972 to $4,000, median $2,986. With Montana's permit and license, about $3,069 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Kalispell?

2 locations are registered in Kalispell for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Kalispell school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Kalispell

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Kalispell. All Montana cities