Home / CDL schools / Montana / Hamilton
CDL schools in Hamilton, Montana
3 schools in Hamilton are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hamilton on Montana's approved training list runs $2,040 to $2,040, with a $2,040 median across 1 program. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Montana earn a median $56,470 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Montana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Hamilton; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Montana permit ($42) and CDL ($42). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Hamilton.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Montana; 1,120 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hamilton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Hamilton: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Montana Bitterroot College 103 s. 9th St. | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-11 | $2,040 | Class B, Hazmat | 406-243-7643 |
| Bitterroot College UM 103 S. 9th Street | Theory · range · road | 2025-07-25 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 406-375-0100 |
| Route 93 Trucking, Inc. (3 sites) 100 Old Corvallis Road | Theory · range · road | 2025-06-25 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 406-360-1499 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Montana's training list.
What CDL school costs in Hamilton
1 program nearest Hamilton posted tuition to Montana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitterroot College University of Montana | Phlebotomy | Hamilton, MT | 0 | $2,040 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Montana fees: commercial learner permit $42, class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hamilton
A Montana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Montana sites. Montana terms · all carriers
Check a Hamilton school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Hamilton. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 16 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,451 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hamilton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,040 to $2,040, median $2,040. With Montana's permit and license, about $2,123 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Hamilton?
3 locations are registered in Hamilton for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hamilton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hamilton
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.