Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Union
CDL schools in Union, New Jersey
1 school in Union is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Union on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 25 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Union; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Union training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Union
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Union: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joachim Academy 2165 Morris Ave # 11 | Theory · range · road | 2022-09-06 | not posted | Hazmat | 908-687-4601 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Union
| School | City | Miles from Union | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Driving Academy - Linden NJ | Linden, NJ | 5 | 2026-09-29 | not posted |
| New Entry | Newark, NJ | 6 | 2025-04-25 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDL | Newark, NJ | 6 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Linden Campus | Linden, NJ | 6 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Winsor CDL Driving School | Linden, NJ | 7 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Express Driving School INC | Harrison, NJ | 7 | 2022-01-31 | not posted |
| Express Driving School INC | Plainfield, NJ | 9 | 2024-01-26 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | East Hanover, NJ | 10 | 2024-02-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Union's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Union
8 programs nearest Union posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 25 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School | Adv CDL a Refresher | Linden, NJ | 6 | $2,800 | $280 | not reported | not reported |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden | CDL A B Tractor Trailer Bus | Linden, NJ | 6 | $1,100 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden | CDL A Tractor Trailer | Linden, NJ | 6 | $3,500 | $200 | 85% | 65% |
| Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School | BSC CDL Class A B with Passenger Endor | Linden, NJ | 6 | $4,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School | 160 Hours BSC CDL A B | Linden, NJ | 6 | $5,975 | $200 | 69% | 50% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden | CDL B Passenger Bus | Linden, NJ | 6 | $3,050 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| North Avenue Driving School Newark | CDL a | Newark, NJ | 7 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Auto Club INC | CDL Class A Tractor-trailer | Staten Island, NY | 9 | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Union
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Union school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Union provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 147 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 66,656 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Union?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Union?
1 location is registered in Union for Class A training, and 32 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Union school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Union
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Union. All New Jersey cities