Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / East Hanover
CDL schools in East Hanover, New Jersey
1 school in East Hanover is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of East Hanover on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 25 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in East Hanover; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in East Hanover.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in East Hanover
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in East Hanover: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Theory · range · road | 2024-02-06 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 317-459-7193 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of East Hanover
| School | City | Miles from East Hanover | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joachim Academy | Union, NJ | 10 | 2022-09-06 | not posted |
| Driving Academy, Wayne NJ | Wayne, NJ | 10 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| Road Scholar Driving School | Bloomfield, NJ | 11 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| New Entry | Newark, NJ | 13 | 2025-04-25 | not posted |
| Express Driving School INC | Harrison, NJ | 13 | 2022-01-31 | not posted |
| Express Driving School INC | Plainfield, NJ | 13 | 2024-01-26 | not posted |
| Master Driving School | Paterson, NJ | 14 | 2022-02-10 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDL | Newark, NJ | 14 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of East Hanover's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in East Hanover
8 programs nearest East Hanover posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 25 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Avenue Driving School Newark | CDL a | Newark, NJ | 12 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic | Adv CDL B Pass Bus Driving Refresher | Passaic, NJ | 15 | $4,800 | $480 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Passaic, NJ | 15 | $3,999 | $125 | 100% | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | B Manual CDL | Lyndhurst, NJ | 15 | $2,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | A and B CDL Refresher Course | Lyndhurst, NJ | 15 | $2,850 | $20 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | CDL Class A Automatic | Lyndhurst, NJ | 15 | $3,875 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School | Adv CDL a Refresher | Linden, NJ | 16 | $2,800 | $280 | not reported | not reported |
| Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School | BSC CDL Class A B with Passenger Endor | Linden, NJ | 16 | $4,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near East Hanover
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a East Hanover school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in East Hanover. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 15 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in East Hanover?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in East Hanover?
1 location is registered in East Hanover for Class A training, and 20 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a East Hanover school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near East Hanover
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from East Hanover. All New Jersey cities