Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Harrison

CDL schools in Harrison, New Jersey

1 school in Harrison is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Harrison on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 25 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Harrison; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,875

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Harrison.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Harrison

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Harrison.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Express Driving School INC
13 Frank E Rodgers Blvd.
Theory · range · road 2022-01-31 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 973-484-9144

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Harrison

SchoolCityMiles from HarrisonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
New EntryNewark, NJ12025-04-25not posted
Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDLNewark, NJ22026-03-26not posted
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.Lyndhurst, NJ52022-02-06$2,850
Road Scholar Driving SchoolBloomfield, NJ62026-01-12not posted
Joachim AcademyUnion, NJ72022-09-06not posted
Barnes Driving School Car, Bus, Truck, Trailer CorporationNew York, NY92026-01-06not posted
Driving Academy - Linden NJLinden, NJ92026-09-29not posted
Winsor CDL Driving SchoolLinden, NJ102026-09-28not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Harrison's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Harrison

8 programs nearest Harrison posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 25 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
North Avenue Driving School Newark CDL a Newark, NJ 2 $4,500 $0 not reported not reported
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. CDL Class A Automatic Lyndhurst, NJ 4 $3,875 $0 not reported not reported
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. A and B CDL Refresher Course Lyndhurst, NJ 4 $2,850 $20 not reported not reported
Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. B Manual CDL Lyndhurst, NJ 4 $2,875 $125 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor Union City, NJ 7 $4,800 $480 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving Union City, NJ 7 $3,999 $125 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City Truck Driver Class A Union City, NJ 7 $4,500 $195 56% 64%
Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City School Bus Driver Union City, NJ 7 $4,000 $285 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Harrison

A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers

Check a Harrison school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Harrison. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 49 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 22,105 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Harrison?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Harrison?

1 location is registered in Harrison for Class A training, and 37 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Harrison school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Harrison

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Harrison. All New Jersey cities