Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Linden

CDL schools in Linden, New Jersey

3 schools in Linden are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Linden on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 25 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

3

Class A schools open to the public in Linden; 3 teach theory, range and road.

$3,875

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Linden.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Linden

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Linden: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 bus or coach operator.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Driving Academy - Linden NJ
200 East Edgar RD
Theory · range · road 2026-09-29 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 908-525-3609
Smith & Solomon, Linden Campus
1701 Lower Rd
Theory · range · road 2026-09-28 not posted Class B 908-474-1589
Winsor CDL Driving School
3106 South Wood Ave
Theory · range · road 2026-09-28 not posted Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 908-862-3252

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Linden

SchoolCityMiles from LindenRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Joachim AcademyUnion, NJ62022-09-06not posted
Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDLNewark, NJ82026-03-26not posted
New EntryNewark, NJ92025-04-25not posted
Express Driving School INCPlainfield, NJ92024-01-26not posted
Express Driving School INCHarrison, NJ102022-01-31not posted
Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDLEdison, NJ112026-03-26not posted
Jr Driving School LLCDunellen, NJ122024-10-16not posted
Luxury Driving Academy LLCGreen Brook, NJ122023-01-13not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Linden's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Linden

6 programs in Linden posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 25 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden CDL A B Tractor Trailer Bus $1,100 $0 not reported not reported
Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School CDL A B 2 Road Test $2,800 $0 75% 70%
Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden CDL B Passenger Bus $3,050 $500 not reported not reported
Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden CDL A Tractor Trailer $3,500 $200 85% 65%
Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School BSC CDL Class A B with Passenger Endor $4,200 $0 not reported not reported
Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School 160 Hours BSC CDL A B $5,975 $200 69% 50%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Linden

A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers

Check a Linden school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Linden. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 309 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 45,752 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Linden?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Linden?

3 locations are registered in Linden for Class A training, and 32 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Linden school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Linden

No other city with a page is within 35 miles.

Also within 35 miles: Union, NJ (1); Newark, NJ (2); Plainfield, NJ (1); Harrison, NJ (1); Edison, NJ (1); Dunellen, NJ (1); Green Brook, NJ (1); Piscataway, NJ (1); Lyndhurst, NJ (1); Bloomfield, NJ (1). All New Jersey cities