Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Edison
CDL schools in Edison, New Jersey
1 school in Edison is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Edison on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,500 median across 17 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Edison; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Edison training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Edison
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Edison: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDL | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-26 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 609-666-4907 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Edison
| School | City | Miles from Edison | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mr. Driving School Inc (In Person) | Piscataway, NJ | 7 | 2025-02-06 | not posted |
| Jr Driving School LLC | Dunellen, NJ | 7 | 2024-10-16 | not posted |
| Express Driving School INC | Plainfield, NJ | 8 | 2024-01-26 | not posted |
| Luxury Driving Academy LLC | Green Brook, NJ | 8 | 2023-01-13 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Linden Campus | Linden, NJ | 10 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Winsor CDL Driving School | Linden, NJ | 11 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Driving Academy - Linden NJ | Linden, NJ | 11 | 2026-09-29 | not posted |
| Joachim Academy | Union, NJ | 14 | 2022-09-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Edison's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Edison
8 programs nearest Edison posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 17 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords | CDL Class A Bus | Fords, NJ | 5 | $3,300 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords | Advanced Straight Truck Training | Fords, NJ | 5 | $2,800 | $195 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords | CDL A Tractor Trailer | Fords, NJ | 5 | $3,500 | $200 | 64% | 55% |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Hopelawn, NJ | 6 | $3,999 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer | Hopelawn, NJ | 6 | $3,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | Adv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai | Hopelawn, NJ | 6 | $4,800 | $480 | 73% | 53% |
| Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School | Adv CDL a Refresher | Linden, NJ | 11 | $2,800 | $280 | not reported | not reported |
| Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School | BSC CDL Class A B with Passenger Endor | Linden, NJ | 11 | $4,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Edison
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Edison school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Edison providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 297 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Edison?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Edison?
1 location is registered in Edison for Class A training, and 21 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Edison school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Edison
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Edison. All New Jersey cities