Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Dunellen
CDL schools in Dunellen, New Jersey
1 school in Dunellen is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Dunellen on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,500 median across 17 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Dunellen; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Dunellen.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Dunellen
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Dunellen: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jr Driving School LLC (2 sites) 114 N Washington Ave | Theory · range · road | 2024-10-16 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 732-529-6356 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Dunellen
| School | City | Miles from Dunellen | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mr. Driving School Inc (In Person) | Piscataway, NJ | 1 | 2025-02-06 | not posted |
| Luxury Driving Academy LLC | Green Brook, NJ | 1 | 2023-01-13 | not posted |
| Express Driving School INC | Plainfield, NJ | 3 | 2024-01-26 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDL | Edison, NJ | 7 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Linden Campus | Linden, NJ | 11 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Driving Academy - Linden NJ | Linden, NJ | 12 | 2026-09-29 | not posted |
| Joachim Academy | Union, NJ | 12 | 2022-09-06 | not posted |
| Winsor CDL Driving School | Linden, NJ | 13 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Dunellen's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Dunellen
8 programs nearest Dunellen posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 17 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords | Advanced Straight Truck Training | Fords, NJ | 9 | $2,800 | $195 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords | CDL Class A Bus | Fords, NJ | 9 | $3,300 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords | CDL A Tractor Trailer | Fords, NJ | 9 | $3,500 | $200 | 64% | 55% |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Hopelawn, NJ | 11 | $3,999 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | Adv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai | Hopelawn, NJ | 11 | $4,800 | $480 | 73% | 53% |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer | Hopelawn, NJ | 11 | $3,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden | CDL A Tractor Trailer | Linden, NJ | 12 | $3,500 | $200 | 85% | 65% |
| Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School | ADV CDL B Bus w Passenger | Linden, NJ | 12 | $2,800 | $280 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Dunellen
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Dunellen school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Dunellen. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 20 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,337 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Dunellen?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Dunellen?
1 location is registered in Dunellen for Class A training, and 15 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Dunellen school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Dunellen
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Dunellen. All New Jersey cities