Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Green Brook

CDL schools in Green Brook, New Jersey

1 school in Green Brook is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Green Brook on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,500 median across 19 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Green Brook; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,500

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Green Brook training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Green Brook

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Green Brook.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Luxury Driving Academy LLC
12 US Highway 22
Theory · range · road 2023-01-13 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 732-200-5004

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Green Brook

SchoolCityMiles from Green BrookRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Jr Driving School LLCDunellen, NJ12024-10-16not posted
Mr. Driving School Inc (In Person)Piscataway, NJ22025-02-06not posted
Express Driving School INCPlainfield, NJ32024-01-26not posted
Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDLEdison, NJ82026-03-26not posted
Smith & Solomon, Linden CampusLinden, NJ112026-09-28not posted
Joachim AcademyUnion, NJ122022-09-06not posted
Driving Academy - Linden NJLinden, NJ122026-09-29not posted
Winsor CDL Driving SchoolLinden, NJ132026-09-28not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Green Brook's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Green Brook

8 programs nearest Green Brook posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 19 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords CDL A Tractor Trailer Fords, NJ 9 $3,500 $200 64% 55%
Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords Advanced Straight Truck Training Fords, NJ 9 $2,800 $195 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords CDL Class A Bus Fords, NJ 9 $3,300 $200 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer Hopelawn, NJ 12 $3,875 $125 not reported not reported
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving Hopelawn, NJ 12 $3,999 $125 76% 70%
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn Adv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai Hopelawn, NJ 12 $4,800 $480 73% 53%
Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School CDL A B 2 Road Test Linden, NJ 12 $2,800 $0 75% 70%
Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School 160 Hours BSC CDL A B Linden, NJ 12 $5,975 $200 69% 50%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Green Brook

A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers

Check a Green Brook school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Green Brook provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 8 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Green Brook?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Green Brook?

1 location is registered in Green Brook for Class A training, and 16 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Green Brook school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Green Brook

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Green Brook. All New Jersey cities