Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Bloomfield
CDL schools in Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 school in Bloomfield is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bloomfield on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 25 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Bloomfield; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Bloomfield.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Bloomfield
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Bloomfield: 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Road Scholar Driving School 1032 Broad St | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 973-415-0055 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Bloomfield
| School | City | Miles from Bloomfield | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | Lyndhurst, NJ | 5 | 2022-02-06 | $2,850 |
| Express Driving School INC | Harrison, NJ | 6 | 2022-01-31 | not posted |
| New Entry | Newark, NJ | 6 | 2025-04-25 | not posted |
| Master Driving School | Paterson, NJ | 6 | 2022-02-10 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDL | Newark, NJ | 8 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
| Driving Academy, Wayne NJ | Wayne, NJ | 9 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
| Joachim Academy | Union, NJ | 10 | 2022-09-06 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | East Hanover, NJ | 11 | 2024-02-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bloomfield's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Bloomfield
8 programs nearest Bloomfield posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 25 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic | Adv CDL B Pass Bus Driving Refresher | Passaic, NJ | 4 | $4,800 | $480 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Passaic, NJ | 4 | $3,999 | $125 | 100% | not reported |
| North Avenue Driving School Newark | CDL a | Newark, NJ | 4 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | CDL Class A Automatic | Lyndhurst, NJ | 4 | $3,875 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | A and B CDL Refresher Course | Lyndhurst, NJ | 4 | $2,850 | $20 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | B Manual CDL | Lyndhurst, NJ | 4 | $2,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 9 | $3,800 | $0 | 85% | 53% |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer | Union City, NJ | 9 | $3,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Bloomfield
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Bloomfield school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Bloomfield. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 119 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Bloomfield?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Bloomfield?
1 location is registered in Bloomfield for Class A training, and 37 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Bloomfield school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Bloomfield
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bloomfield. All New Jersey cities