Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Lyndhurst
CDL schools in Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 school in Lyndhurst is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lyndhurst on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $5,975, with a $3,875 median across 25 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Lyndhurst; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lyndhurst.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lyndhurst
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Lyndhurst: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. 1275 Valley Brook Ave. | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-06 | $2,850 to $3,875 | Class B, Hazmat | 201-460-0875 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lyndhurst
| School | City | Miles from Lyndhurst | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Express Driving School INC | Harrison, NJ | 5 | 2022-01-31 | not posted |
| Road Scholar Driving School | Bloomfield, NJ | 5 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| New Entry | Newark, NJ | 6 | 2025-04-25 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDL | Newark, NJ | 6 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
| Barnes Driving School Car, Bus, Truck, Trailer Corporation | New York, NY | 6 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
| Master Driving School | Paterson, NJ | 9 | 2022-02-10 | not posted |
| Queens Trucking School INC. | Astoria, NY | 10 | 2026-09-03 | not posted |
| Elegant Driving School INC. | Bronx, NY | 10 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lyndhurst's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lyndhurst
3 programs in Lyndhurst posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 25 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | A and B CDL Refresher Course | $2,850 | $20 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | B Manual CDL | $2,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc. | CDL Class A Automatic | $3,875 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lyndhurst
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Lyndhurst school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lyndhurst. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 58 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lyndhurst?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $5,975, median $3,875. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Lyndhurst?
1 location is registered in Lyndhurst for Class A training, and 37 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lyndhurst school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lyndhurst
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lyndhurst. All New Jersey cities