Home / CDL schools / California / Dixon
CDL schools in Dixon, California
1 school in Dixon is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Dixon on California's approved training list runs $4,000 to $12,745, with a $6,373 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Vallejo, CA area earn a median $61,540 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Dixon; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Dixon training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Vallejo, CA area; 2,380 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Dixon
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Dixon.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAA Academy, LLC 7000 Button Ln. | Theory · range · road | 2021-11-18 | $6,000 | Hazmat | 707-679-5950 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Dixon
| School | City | Miles from Dixon | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Multipurpose Driving School, LLC. | West Sacramento, CA | 14 | 2026-02-17 | not posted |
| 1 on 1 Truck Academy | West Sacramento, CA | 14 | 2025-12-11 | not posted |
| DTL Truck Driving School | Woodland, CA | 14 | 2025-01-06 | not posted |
| Western Truck School | West Sacramento, CA | 15 | 2026-09-30 | $6,745 |
| Haryanatruckdriveschool | West Sacramento, CA | 15 | 2025-04-03 | not posted |
| Pacific Truck school | West Sacramento, CA | 15 | 2024-06-27 | not posted |
| Western Pacific Truck School (Sacramento) | Sacramento, CA | 18 | 2025-12-17 | not posted |
| J&R Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 19 | 2026-02-10 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Dixon's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Dixon
6 programs nearest Dixon posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAA Academy, LLC | Class A Commercial Driver License Training | Dixon, CA | 0 | $6,000 | $0 | 90% | 100% |
| Western Truck School | Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program | West Sacramento, CA | 15 | $12,745 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Western Truck School | Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program | West Sacramento, CA | 15 | $7,745 | $250 | 84% | 69% |
| Dave's School of Truck Driving | Class A and B Commercial Driver's License | West Sacramento, CA | 15 | $4,000 | $3,500 | 98% | 87% |
| Western Truck School | Class A Commercial Driver Program | West Sacramento, CA | 15 | $6,745 | $250 | 86% | 57% |
| Easy Truck School/Easy Truck Rental Repair & Towing | Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 21 | $4,000 | $140 | 95% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Dixon
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Dixon school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Dixon providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 48 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 21,116 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Dixon?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $12,745, median $6,373. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Dixon?
1 location is registered in Dixon for Class A training, and 17 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Dixon school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Dixon
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Dixon. All California cities