Home / CDL schools / California / Sacramento
CDL schools in Sacramento, California
9 schools in Sacramento are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sacramento on California's approved training list runs $4,000 to $12,745, with a $6,700 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area earn a median $60,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Sacramento; 8 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Sacramento training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 20 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area; 10,960 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Sacramento
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 43 active registrants in Sacramento: 37 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 6 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 3 school districts and public school programs, 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers, 1 bus or coach operator and 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 1590 Juliesse Avenue | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
| National Truck Driving School 1816 Main Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-10 | not posted | Class B | 916-564-3455 |
| 2nd Chanz Truckin (2 sites) 4125 Northgate Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-03 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 916-309-9235 |
| J&R Trucking School 1450 Richards Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-10 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 209-521-1339 |
| Western Pacific Truck School (Sacramento) 3407 51st Ave. Sacramento CA, (JOB TRAILER-GREY IN COLOR) | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-17 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 916-309-7070 |
| Easy Affordable Truck Academy 8386 Gerber Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-10 | $4,000 | Class B | 916-869-3180 |
| Ali's Truck Driving School LLC 796 Del Paso Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2023-05-11 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 916-997-3511 |
| MTS Training Academy, Inc. 3560 Western Ave | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-21 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 800-445-2994 |
| Western Trucking Academny 5034 Joyce Ln | Part of Class A | 2022-03-16 | not posted | Class A only | 916-241-5543 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Sacramento
| School | City | Miles from Sacramento | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pacific Truck school | West Sacramento, CA | 6 | 2024-06-27 | not posted |
| Western Truck School | West Sacramento, CA | 6 | 2026-09-30 | $6,745 |
| Haryanatruckdriveschool | West Sacramento, CA | 6 | 2025-04-03 | not posted |
| 1 on 1 Truck Academy | West Sacramento, CA | 6 | 2025-12-11 | not posted |
| Multipurpose Driving School, LLC. | West Sacramento, CA | 6 | 2026-02-17 | not posted |
| Xpert Trucking School LLC | North Highlands, CA | 7 | 2024-07-31 | not posted |
| Antelope Truck Driving School 1 | North Highlands, CA | 7 | 2026-03-31 | not posted |
| Teoft | Elk Grove, CA | 14 | 2022-01-19 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sacramento's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Sacramento
7 programs nearest Sacramento posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Easy Truck School/Easy Truck Rental Repair & Towing | Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 0 | $4,000 | $140 | 95% | 100% |
| Western Truck School | Class A/P Combined Commercial Driver Program | West Sacramento, CA | 10 | $7,745 | $250 | 82% | 89% |
| Western Truck School | Class A Commercial Driver Program | West Sacramento, CA | 10 | $6,745 | $250 | 86% | 57% |
| Western Truck School | Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program | West Sacramento, CA | 10 | $12,745 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Dave's School of Truck Driving | Class A and B Commercial Driver's License | West Sacramento, CA | 10 | $4,000 | $3,500 | 98% | 87% |
| Northern California Teamsters Apprenticeship Training & Ed. | Class A Commercial Driver | Sloughhouse, CA | 19 | $6,700 | $675 | 96% | 96% |
| AAA Academy, LLC | Class A Commercial Driver License Training | Dixon, CA | 24 | $6,000 | $0 | 90% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Sacramento
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Sacramento school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 27 Sacramento providers from the registry, 20 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 2,295 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 536,449 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Sacramento?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $12,745, median $6,700. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Sacramento?
9 locations are registered in Sacramento for Class A training, and 20 are within 25 miles of the city. 4 updated their registry record in 2026, and 3 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Sacramento school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Sacramento
Also within 35 miles: North Highlands, CA (2); Elk Grove, CA (1); Woodland, CA (1); Dixon, CA (1); Cameron Park, CA (1); Auburn, CA (1); Lodi, CA (1). All California cities