Home / CDL schools / California / Elk Grove
CDL schools in Elk Grove, California
1 school in Elk Grove is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Elk Grove on California's approved training list runs $4,000 to $12,745, with a $6,700 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area earn a median $60,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Elk Grove; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Elk Grove training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area; 10,960 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Elk Grove
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Elk Grove: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teoft 9780 Dino Dr, Suite A | Theory · range · road | 2022-01-19 | not posted | Class A only | 916-800-2938 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Elk Grove
| School | City | Miles from Elk Grove | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Easy Affordable Truck Academy | Sacramento, CA | 6 | 2025-04-10 | $4,000 |
| Western Pacific Truck School (Sacramento) | Sacramento, CA | 9 | 2025-12-17 | not posted |
| J&R Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 15 | 2026-02-10 | not posted |
| Ali's Truck Driving School LLC | Sacramento, CA | 15 | 2023-05-11 | not posted |
| Western Truck School | West Sacramento, CA | 15 | 2026-09-30 | $6,745 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Sacramento, CA | 16 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Pacific Truck school | West Sacramento, CA | 16 | 2024-06-27 | not posted |
| 1 on 1 Truck Academy | West Sacramento, CA | 16 | 2025-12-11 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Elk Grove's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Elk Grove
7 programs nearest Elk Grove posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Easy Truck School/Easy Truck Rental Repair & Towing | Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 6 | $4,000 | $140 | 95% | 100% |
| Northern California Teamsters Apprenticeship Training & Ed. | Class A Commercial Driver | Sloughhouse, CA | 15 | $6,700 | $675 | 96% | 96% |
| Western Truck School | Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Weekend | West Sacramento, CA | 23 | $7,745 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Western Truck School | Class A Commercial Driver Program- Night | West Sacramento, CA | 23 | $6,745 | $250 | 76% | not reported |
| Dave's School of Truck Driving | Class A and B Commercial Driver's License | West Sacramento, CA | 23 | $4,000 | $3,500 | 98% | 87% |
| Western Truck School | Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program | West Sacramento, CA | 23 | $12,745 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| AAA Academy, LLC | Class A Commercial Driver License Training | Dixon, CA | 25 | $6,000 | $0 | 90% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Elk Grove
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Elk Grove school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Elk Grove provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 511 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 185,007 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Elk Grove?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $12,745, median $6,700. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Elk Grove?
1 location is registered in Elk Grove for Class A training, and 19 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Elk Grove school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Elk Grove
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Elk Grove. All California cities