Home / CDL schools / California / Lodi
CDL schools in Lodi, California
1 school in Lodi is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lodi on California's approved training list runs $4,000 to $8,610, with a $6,430 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Stockton-Lodi, CA area earn a median $60,470 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Lodi; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Lodi training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Stockton-Lodi, CA area; 10,110 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lodi
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Lodi: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance Trucking Academy By Mosqueda 639 E Lockeford St | Theory · range · road | 2025-09-11 | $6,610 to $8,610 | Hazmat | 209-816-5168 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lodi
| School | City | Miles from Lodi | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Stockton, CA | 11 | 2026-09-18 | $5,198 |
| NASTRUCK CDL School, LLC | Stockton, CA | 11 | 2026-02-02 | not posted |
| Zone 1 Trucking School | Stockton, CA | 12 | 2025-01-01 | not posted |
| Akal Truck Driving School, LLC | Stockton, CA | 12 | 2025-05-13 | not posted |
| MTS Training Academy, Inc. | Stockton, CA | 13 | 2026-04-10 | not posted |
| International truck school | Stockton, CA | 14 | 2022-02-04 | not posted |
| Ali's Truck Driving School LLC | Stockton, CA | 14 | 2023-05-11 | not posted |
| Apex Truck Driving School | Stockton, CA | 14 | 2026-08-28 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lodi's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lodi
8 programs nearest Lodi posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Western Pacific Truck School | Tractor Trailer Operator Program (Class A CDL Training) | Stockton, CA | 10 | $6,250 | $1,250 | 93% | 80% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Truck Driver Training (El Cajon, Oxnard, San Bernardino, Sacramento, Stockton) | Stockton, CA | 10 | $5,198 | $0 | 69% | 78% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | SuperSession | Stockton, CA | 12 | $7,220 | $1,348 | 75% | 73% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | Advanced Commercial Driver Class A | Stockton, CA | 12 | $7,218 | $250 | 94% | 82% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | Advanced Refresher Program Class A or B | Stockton, CA | 12 | $5,215 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (160 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 18 | $6,610 | $1,365 | 100% | 93% |
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (240 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 18 | $8,610 | $1,368 | not reported | not reported |
| Easy Truck School/Easy Truck Rental Repair & Towing | Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 25 | $4,000 | $140 | 95% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lodi
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Lodi school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Lodi providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 254 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 69,100 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lodi?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $8,610, median $6,430. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Lodi?
1 location is registered in Lodi for Class A training, and 16 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lodi school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lodi
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lodi. All California cities