Home / CDL schools / California / Tracy
CDL schools in Tracy, California
1 school in Tracy is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Tracy on California's approved training list runs $4,500 to $8,610, with a $6,610 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Stockton-Lodi, CA area earn a median $60,470 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Tracy; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Tracy.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Stockton-Lodi, CA area; 10,110 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Tracy
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Tracy: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Legend Truck Driving School 5225 Eleventh St | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-09 | not posted | Class B | 209-426-1686 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Tracy
| School | City | Miles from Tracy | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajwa Truck Driving School | Lathrop, CA | 5 | 2025-08-07 | not posted |
| Golden Truck Driving School Inc. | Lathrop, CA | 9 | 2024-09-16 | not posted |
| BSC Truck Driving School INC | Stockton, CA | 14 | 2024-02-15 | not posted |
| Stockton truck driving school llc | Stockton, CA | 14 | 2024-08-26 | not posted |
| Apex Truck Driving School | Stockton, CA | 14 | 2026-08-28 | not posted |
| International truck school | Stockton, CA | 15 | 2022-02-04 | not posted |
| Western Pacific Truck School | Stockton, CA | 15 | 2025-12-17 | $6,250 |
| Ali's Truck Driving School LLC | Stockton, CA | 15 | 2023-05-11 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Tracy's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Tracy
8 programs nearest Tracy posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (160 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 11 | $6,610 | $1,365 | 100% | 93% |
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (240 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 11 | $8,610 | $1,368 | not reported | not reported |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | SuperSession | Stockton, CA | 16 | $7,220 | $1,348 | 75% | 73% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | Advanced Commercial Driver Class A | Stockton, CA | 16 | $7,218 | $250 | 94% | 82% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | Advanced Refresher Program Class A or B | Stockton, CA | 16 | $5,215 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Truck Driver Training (El Cajon, Oxnard, San Bernardino, Sacramento, Stockton) | Stockton, CA | 18 | $5,198 | $0 | 69% | 78% |
| Western Pacific Truck School | Tractor Trailer Operator Program (Class A CDL Training) | Stockton, CA | 18 | $6,250 | $1,250 | 93% | 80% |
| J & R Trucking School | Standard Tractor/Trailer Program 48 Hours | Modesto, CA | 21 | $4,500 | $0 | 90% | 60% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Tracy
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Tracy school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Tracy. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 646 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 101,901 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Tracy?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $8,610, median $6,610. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Tracy?
1 location is registered in Tracy for Class A training, and 23 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Tracy school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Tracy
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Tracy. All California cities