Home / CDL schools / California / Salida
CDL schools in Salida, California
1 school in Salida is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Salida on California's approved training list runs $4,500 to $8,610, with a $6,660 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Modesto, CA area earn a median $58,330 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Salida; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Salida.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Modesto, CA area; 3,510 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Salida
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Salida.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck Nation School-Modesto 4800 Elm Street | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-10 | not posted | Hazmat | 877-575-3696 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Salida
| School | City | Miles from Salida | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| J&R Trucking School | Modesto, CA | 4 | 2026-07-02 | $4,500 |
| Mission Truck Driving School, LLC | Modesto, CA | 8 | 2023-09-12 | not posted |
| Centro truck driving school | Ceres, CA | 8 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| CTDS Truck Driving School | Modesto, CA | 8 | 2022-08-12 | not posted |
| Avon Truck Driving School Inc | Modesto, CA | 8 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
| The Truck Master School | Modesto, CA | 8 | 2025-10-06 | not posted |
| Western Pacific Truck School (Modesto) | Modesto, CA | 8 | 2025-12-17 | not posted |
| Green Valley Truck School | Ceres, CA | 10 | 2022-06-24 | $6,710 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Salida's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Salida
8 programs nearest Salida posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J & R Trucking School | Standard Tractor/Trailer Program 48 Hours | Modesto, CA | 7 | $4,500 | $0 | 90% | 60% |
| J & R Trucking School | Advanced Tractor/Trailer Program | Modesto, CA | 7 | $7,000 | $0 | 88% | 62% |
| Green Valley Truck School | Commercial Class A Entry Level | Ceres, CA | 13 | $6,710 | $790 | 93% | 87% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | Advanced Refresher Program Class A or B | Stockton, CA | 21 | $5,215 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | Advanced Commercial Driver Class A | Stockton, CA | 21 | $7,218 | $250 | 94% | 82% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | SuperSession | Stockton, CA | 21 | $7,220 | $1,348 | 75% | 73% |
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (160 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 22 | $6,610 | $1,365 | 100% | 93% |
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (240 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 22 | $8,610 | $1,368 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Salida
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Salida school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Salida. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 26 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Salida?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $8,610, median $6,660. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Salida?
1 location is registered in Salida for Class A training, and 24 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Salida school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Salida
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Salida. All California cities