Home / CDL schools / California / Turlock
CDL schools in Turlock, California
1 school in Turlock is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Turlock on California's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,000, with a $5,000 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Modesto, CA area earn a median $58,330 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Turlock; none teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Turlock training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Modesto, CA area; 3,510 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Turlock
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Turlock: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empire Truck Driving School 3024 Golf Rd | Part of Class A | 2024-06-14 | not posted | Class A only | 209-991-9669 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Turlock
| School | City | Miles from Turlock | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Green Valley Truck School | Ceres, CA | 11 | 2022-06-24 | $6,710 |
| Central Valley Opportunity Center, Inc. | Winton, CA | 13 | 2025-05-09 | $5,000 |
| Western Pacific Truck School (Modesto) | Modesto, CA | 14 | 2025-12-17 | not posted |
| Avon Truck Driving School Inc | Modesto, CA | 14 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
| Centro truck driving school | Ceres, CA | 14 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| CTDS Truck Driving School | Modesto, CA | 14 | 2022-08-12 | not posted |
| Mission Truck Driving School, LLC | Modesto, CA | 14 | 2023-09-12 | not posted |
| The Truck Master School | Modesto, CA | 14 | 2025-10-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Turlock's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Turlock
5 programs nearest Turlock posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Green Valley Truck School | Commercial Class A Entry Level | Ceres, CA | 9 | $6,710 | $790 | 93% | 87% |
| Central Valley Opportunity Center | Professional Truck Driver | Winton, CA | 14 | $5,000 | $484 | 84% | 85% |
| J & R Trucking School | Standard Tractor/Trailer Program 48 Hours | Modesto, CA | 15 | $4,500 | $0 | 90% | 60% |
| J & R Trucking School | Advanced Tractor/Trailer Program | Modesto, CA | 15 | $7,000 | $0 | 88% | 62% |
| Merced County Office of Education | Professional Truck Driving | Merced, CA | 24 | $4,900 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Turlock
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Turlock school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Turlock providers from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 411 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 72,864 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Turlock?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,000, median $5,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Turlock?
1 location is registered in Turlock for Class A training, and 13 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Turlock school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Turlock
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Turlock. All California cities