Home / CDL schools / California / Winton
CDL schools in Winton, California
1 school in Winton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Winton on California's approved training list runs $4,900 to $6,710, with a $5,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Merced, CA area earn a median $55,630 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Winton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Winton training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Merced, CA area; 1,710 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Winton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Winton.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Valley Opportunity Center, Inc. 6838 Bridget Court | Theory · range · road | 2025-05-09 | $5,000 | Passenger | 209-357-0062 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Winton
| School | City | Miles from Winton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Career Institute Merced Ca | Merced, CA | 8 | 2026-09-04 | not posted |
| Merced Community College | Merced, CA | 9 | 2022-01-06 | not posted |
| Empire Truck Driving School | Turlock, CA | 13 | 2024-06-14 | not posted |
| Green Valley Truck School | Ceres, CA | 24 | 2022-06-24 | $6,710 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Winton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Winton
3 programs nearest Winton posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Valley Opportunity Center | Professional Truck Driver | Winton, CA | 0 | $5,000 | $484 | 84% | 85% |
| Merced County Office of Education | Professional Truck Driving | Merced, CA | 12 | $4,900 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Green Valley Truck School | Commercial Class A Entry Level | Ceres, CA | 22 | $6,710 | $790 | 93% | 87% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Winton
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Winton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Winton provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 18 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Winton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,900 to $6,710, median $5,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Winton?
1 location is registered in Winton for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Winton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Winton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Winton. All California cities