Home / CDL schools / California / Los Banos
CDL schools in Los Banos, California
1 school in Los Banos is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Los Banos on California's approved training list posts $4,900 tuition. Truck drivers in the Merced, CA area earn a median $55,630 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Los Banos; none teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Los Banos.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Merced, CA area; 1,710 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Los Banos
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Los Banos: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mid Valley Truck School, LLC | Part of Class A | 2025-04-21 | not posted | Class B | 209-829-5622 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Los Banos
| School | City | Miles from Los Banos | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Career Institute Merced Ca | Merced, CA | 25 | 2026-09-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Los Banos's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Los Banos
1 program nearest Los Banos posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merced County Office of Education | Professional Truck Driving | Merced, CA | 22 | $4,900 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Los Banos
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Los Banos school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Los Banos. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 73 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 49,614 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Los Banos?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,900, median $4,900. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Los Banos?
1 location is registered in Los Banos for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Los Banos school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Los Banos
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Los Banos. All California cities