Home / CDL schools / California / Lathrop
CDL schools in Lathrop, California
2 schools in Lathrop are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lathrop on California's approved training list runs $4,500 to $8,610, with a $6,610 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Stockton-Lodi, CA area earn a median $60,470 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Lathrop; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Lathrop training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Stockton-Lodi, CA area; 10,110 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lathrop
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Lathrop: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajwa Truck Driving School 4100 Yosemite Ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-08-07 | not posted | Class A only | 209-200-4377 |
| Golden Truck Driving School Inc. 12333 S Manthey Rd | Part of Class A | 2024-09-16 | not posted | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lathrop
| School | City | Miles from Lathrop | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Legend Truck Driving School | Tracy, CA | 7 | 2022-02-09 | not posted |
| BSC Truck Driving School INC | Stockton, CA | 7 | 2024-02-15 | not posted |
| Apex Truck Driving School | Stockton, CA | 8 | 2026-08-28 | not posted |
| Western Pacific Truck School | Stockton, CA | 8 | 2025-12-17 | $6,250 |
| Stockton truck driving school llc | Stockton, CA | 8 | 2024-08-26 | not posted |
| International truck school | Stockton, CA | 8 | 2022-02-04 | not posted |
| Ali's Truck Driving School LLC | Stockton, CA | 9 | 2023-05-11 | not posted |
| MTS Training Academy, Inc. | Stockton, CA | 9 | 2026-04-10 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lathrop's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lathrop
8 programs nearest Lathrop posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (240 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 8 | $8,610 | $1,368 | not reported | not reported |
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (160 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 8 | $6,610 | $1,365 | 100% | 93% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | Advanced Commercial Driver Class A | Stockton, CA | 10 | $7,218 | $250 | 94% | 82% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | SuperSession | Stockton, CA | 10 | $7,220 | $1,348 | 75% | 73% |
| Advance Bus & Truck Driving School | Advanced Refresher Program Class A or B | Stockton, CA | 10 | $5,215 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| Western Pacific Truck School | Tractor Trailer Operator Program (Class A CDL Training) | Stockton, CA | 13 | $6,250 | $1,250 | 93% | 80% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Truck Driver Training (El Cajon, Oxnard, San Bernardino, Sacramento, Stockton) | Stockton, CA | 13 | $5,198 | $0 | 69% | 78% |
| J & R Trucking School | Standard Tractor/Trailer Program 48 Hours | Modesto, CA | 20 | $4,500 | $0 | 90% | 60% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lathrop
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Lathrop school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Lathrop provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 486 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 42,783 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lathrop?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $8,610, median $6,610. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Lathrop?
2 locations are registered in Lathrop for Class A training, and 24 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lathrop school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lathrop
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lathrop. All California cities