Home / CDL schools / California / Antioch
CDL schools in Antioch, California
1 school in Antioch is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Antioch on California's approved training list runs $6,610 to $8,610, with a $7,610 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area earn a median $66,450 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Antioch; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Antioch.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area; 16,450 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Antioch
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Antioch: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West coast truck driving school | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-06 | not posted | Class B | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Antioch
| School | City | Miles from Antioch | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apex Truck Driving School | Concord, CA | 15 | 2026-09-02 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Antioch's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Antioch
2 programs nearest Antioch posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (240 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 22 | $8,610 | $1,368 | not reported | not reported |
| Performance Trucking Academy | Commercial Truck Driver (160 hrs) | Stockton, CA | 22 | $6,610 | $1,365 | 100% | 93% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Antioch
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Antioch school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Antioch. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 100 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 118,958 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Antioch?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $6,610 to $8,610, median $7,610. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Antioch?
1 location is registered in Antioch for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Antioch school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Antioch
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Antioch. All California cities