Home / CDL schools / California / Concord
CDL schools in Concord, California
1 school in Concord is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Concord on California's approved training list runs $2,313 to $11,250, with a $6,607 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area earn a median $66,450 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Concord; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Concord training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area; 16,450 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Concord
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Concord: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apex Truck Driving School 1070 Concord Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-02 | not posted | Class B | 925-925-0001 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Concord
| School | City | Miles from Concord | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Easy Affordable Truck Academy | Vallejo, CA | 15 | 2025-04-10 | not posted |
| MTS Training Academy, Inc. | Vallejo, CA | 15 | 2025-10-07 | $7,500 |
| West coast truck driving school | Antioch, CA | 15 | 2026-04-06 | not posted |
| Academy of Truck Driving | Oakland, CA | 17 | 2022-01-14 | $2,313 |
| Bestway truck & bus cdl school湾区商业驾校 | Oakland, CA | 17 | 2022-09-17 | not posted |
| Contra costa trucking driving school | Richmond, CA | 20 | 2025-11-10 | not posted |
| National Driving School Inc. | San Lorenzo, CA | 20 | 2022-03-08 | not posted |
| CDL instructor trucking LLC | Hayward, CA | 21 | 2025-09-25 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Concord's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Concord
6 programs nearest Concord posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MTS Training Academy | Class A Truck Driver w/ School Bus or VTT Certificate | Vallejo, CA | 15 | $11,250 | $965 | not reported | not reported |
| MTS Training Academy | Class A Truck Driver | Vallejo, CA | 15 | $7,500 | $683 | not reported | not reported |
| Academy of Truck Driving | Commercial Driver Class A or B Express | Oakland, CA | 17 | $2,313 | $75 | not reported | not reported |
| Academy of Truck Driving | Class A Commercial Drivers License Program | Oakland, CA | 17 | $5,713 | $400 | 82% | 67% |
| Academy of Truck Driving | Commercial Driver Refresher | Oakland, CA | 17 | $2,663 | $75 | not reported | not reported |
| Academy of Truck Driving | Commercial Driver Super Session | Oakland, CA | 17 | $8,213 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Concord
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Concord school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Concord providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 63 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 123,261 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Concord?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,313 to $11,250, median $6,607. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Concord?
1 location is registered in Concord for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Concord school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Concord
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Concord. All California cities