Home / CDL schools / California / Hayward

CDL schools in Hayward, California

6 schools in Hayward are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hayward on California's approved training list runs $2,313 to $11,476, with a $5,794 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area earn a median $66,450 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

6

Class A schools open to the public in Hayward; 6 teach theory, range and road.

$5,794

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

4

Hayward training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily.

$66,450

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area; 16,450 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Hayward

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 12 active registrants in Hayward: 9 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 3 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 bus or coach operator, 1 government agency and 1 we could not classify from the registry record.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Fremont Truck Driving School
24155 Whitesell St
Theory · range · road 2026-01-30 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 408-917-9111
CDL instructor trucking LLC
18060 Meekland Ave
Theory · range · road 2025-09-25 not posted Class B 408-603-4611
CDL Truck Rental & Sales Inc
2955 Baumberg Ave
Theory · range · road 2025-03-12 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat not listed
The Truck Master School
22990 Clawiter Rd
Theory · range · road 2024-08-28 not posted Hazmat 844-420-5071
Atkar Truck Driving School
29350 Pacific St
Theory · range · road 2022-05-03 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat not listed
Bestway Truck and Bus Driving School
3980 Depot Rd
Theory · range · road 2022-04-27 not posted Class B, Passenger 415-216-6268

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Hayward

SchoolCityMiles from HaywardRegistry updatedPosted tuition
National Driving School Inc.San Lorenzo, CA32022-03-08not posted
Domestic Truck Driving SchoolNewark, CA92026-08-06not posted
Bestway truck & bus cdl school湾区商业驾校Oakland, CA162022-09-17not posted
Academy of Truck DrivingOakland, CA162022-01-14$2,313
Doaba Truck Driving School INCSanta Clara, CA202026-09-09not posted
San Jose Truck Driving SchoolSan Jose, CA232022-04-29not posted
Apna Truck Driving SchoolSan Jose, CA232024-06-20not posted
Apex Truck Driving SchoolConcord, CA232026-09-02not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hayward's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Hayward

6 programs nearest Hayward posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Academy of Truck Driving Commercial Driver Super Session Oakland, CA 16 $8,213 $400 not reported not reported
Academy of Truck Driving Commercial Driver Class A or B Express Oakland, CA 16 $2,313 $75 not reported not reported
Academy of Truck Driving Commercial Driver Refresher Oakland, CA 16 $2,663 $75 not reported not reported
Academy of Truck Driving Class A Commercial Drivers License Program Oakland, CA 16 $5,713 $400 82% 67%
Center for Employment Training -Main Campus Truck Driver I San Jose, CA 24 $5,875 $0 92% 93%
Center for Employment Training -Main Campus Truck Driver San Jose, CA 24 $11,476 $0 87% 91%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Hayward

A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers

Check a Hayward school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 4 Hayward providers from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 348 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 157,113 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Hayward?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,313 to $11,476, median $5,794. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Hayward?

6 locations are registered in Hayward for Class A training, and 15 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 3 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Hayward school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Hayward

Also within 35 miles: San Lorenzo, CA (1); Newark, CA (1); Oakland, CA (2); Santa Clara, CA (1); Concord, CA (1); Richmond, CA (1); Antioch, CA (1); Vallejo, CA (2). All California cities