Home / CDL schools / California / San Lorenzo
CDL schools in San Lorenzo, California
1 school in San Lorenzo is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of San Lorenzo on California's approved training list runs $2,313 to $8,213, with a $4,188 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area earn a median $66,450 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in San Lorenzo; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
San Lorenzo training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area; 16,450 work there.
Every registered Class A school in San Lorenzo
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in San Lorenzo.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Driving School Inc. 16440 Ashland Ave | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-08 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 510-352-1100 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of San Lorenzo
| School | City | Miles from San Lorenzo | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL instructor trucking LLC | Hayward, CA | 1 | 2025-09-25 | not posted |
| The Truck Master School | Hayward, CA | 3 | 2024-08-28 | not posted |
| Bestway Truck and Bus Driving School | Hayward, CA | 4 | 2022-04-27 | not posted |
| Fremont Truck Driving School | Hayward, CA | 4 | 2026-01-30 | not posted |
| CDL Truck Rental & Sales Inc | Hayward, CA | 5 | 2025-03-12 | not posted |
| Atkar Truck Driving School | Hayward, CA | 6 | 2022-05-03 | not posted |
| Domestic Truck Driving School | Newark, CA | 12 | 2026-08-06 | not posted |
| Bestway truck & bus cdl school湾区商业驾校 | Oakland, CA | 13 | 2022-09-17 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of San Lorenzo's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in San Lorenzo
4 programs nearest San Lorenzo posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academy of Truck Driving | Class A Commercial Drivers License Program | Oakland, CA | 13 | $5,713 | $400 | 82% | 67% |
| Academy of Truck Driving | Commercial Driver Class A or B Express | Oakland, CA | 13 | $2,313 | $75 | not reported | not reported |
| Academy of Truck Driving | Commercial Driver Super Session | Oakland, CA | 13 | $8,213 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Academy of Truck Driving | Commercial Driver Refresher | Oakland, CA | 13 | $2,663 | $75 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near San Lorenzo
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a San Lorenzo school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 San Lorenzo provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 38 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in San Lorenzo?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,313 to $8,213, median $4,188. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in San Lorenzo?
1 location is registered in San Lorenzo for Class A training, and 13 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a San Lorenzo school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near San Lorenzo
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from San Lorenzo. All California cities