Home / CDL schools / California / North Highlands
CDL schools in North Highlands, California
2 schools in North Highlands are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of North Highlands on California's approved training list runs $4,000 to $12,745, with a $6,723 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area earn a median $60,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in North Highlands; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
North Highlands training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area; 10,960 work there.
Every registered Class A school in North Highlands
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in North Highlands: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antelope Truck Driving School 1 7205 30th St | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-31 | not posted | Class B | 530-933-5275 |
| Xpert Trucking School LLC | Part of Class A | 2024-07-31 | not posted | Class B | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of North Highlands
| School | City | Miles from North Highlands | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Truck Driving School | Sacramento, CA | 3 | 2026-06-10 | not posted |
| Western Trucking Academny | Sacramento, CA | 3 | 2022-03-16 | not posted |
| 2nd Chanz Truckin | Sacramento, CA | 5 | 2026-06-03 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Sacramento, CA | 5 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| MTS Training Academy, Inc. | Sacramento, CA | 6 | 2022-03-21 | not posted |
| Ali's Truck Driving School LLC | Sacramento, CA | 7 | 2023-05-11 | not posted |
| J&R Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 8 | 2026-02-10 | not posted |
| Pacific Truck school | West Sacramento, CA | 11 | 2024-06-27 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of North Highlands's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in North Highlands
6 programs nearest North Highlands posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Western Truck School | Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Night | West Sacramento, CA | 12 | $7,745 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Western Truck School | Class A Commercial Driver Program | West Sacramento, CA | 12 | $6,745 | $250 | 86% | 57% |
| Western Truck School | Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program | West Sacramento, CA | 12 | $12,745 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Dave's School of Truck Driving | Class A and B Commercial Driver's License | West Sacramento, CA | 12 | $4,000 | $3,500 | 98% | 87% |
| Easy Truck School/Easy Truck Rental Repair & Towing | Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 15 | $4,000 | $140 | 95% | 100% |
| Northern California Teamsters Apprenticeship Training & Ed. | Class A Commercial Driver | Sloughhouse, CA | 19 | $6,700 | $675 | 96% | 96% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near North Highlands
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a North Highlands school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 9 North Highlands providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 35 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in North Highlands?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $12,745, median $6,723. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in North Highlands?
2 locations are registered in North Highlands for Class A training, and 20 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a North Highlands school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near North Highlands
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from North Highlands. All California cities