Home / CDL schools / California / Woodland

CDL schools in Woodland, California

1 school in Woodland is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Woodland on California's approved training list runs $4,000 to $12,745, with a $6,373 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area earn a median $60,810 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Woodland; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,373

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

4

Woodland training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$60,810

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area; 10,960 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Woodland

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Woodland: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 3 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 2 employers and carriers training their own drivers.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
DTL Truck Driving School
589 N East St
Theory · range · road 2025-01-06 not posted Class B 916-917-3400

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Woodland

SchoolCityMiles from WoodlandRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Multipurpose Driving School, LLC.West Sacramento, CA142026-02-17not posted
1 on 1 Truck AcademyWest Sacramento, CA142025-12-11not posted
HaryanatruckdriveschoolWest Sacramento, CA142025-04-03not posted
Pacific Truck schoolWest Sacramento, CA142024-06-27not posted
AAA Academy, LLCDixon, CA142021-11-18$6,000
Western Truck SchoolWest Sacramento, CA152026-09-30$6,745
MTS Training Academy, Inc.Sacramento, CA172022-03-21not posted
2nd Chanz TruckinSacramento, CA172026-06-03not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Woodland's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Woodland

6 programs nearest Woodland posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Western Truck School Class A or B Specialized/Refresher/ Commercial Driver Program West Sacramento, CA 8 $6,745 $250 84% 97%
Western Truck School Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program West Sacramento, CA 8 $7,745 $250 84% 69%
Western Truck School Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program West Sacramento, CA 8 $12,745 $250 not reported not reported
Dave's School of Truck Driving Class A and B Commercial Driver's License West Sacramento, CA 8 $4,000 $3,500 98% 87%
AAA Academy, LLC Class A Commercial Driver License Training Dixon, CA 21 $6,000 $0 90% 100%
Easy Truck School/Easy Truck Rental Repair & Towing Trucking School Sacramento, CA 25 $4,000 $140 95% 100%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Woodland

A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers

Check a Woodland school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 4 Woodland providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 150 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 62,513 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Woodland?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $12,745, median $6,373. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Woodland?

1 location is registered in Woodland for Class A training, and 18 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Woodland school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Woodland

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Woodland. All California cities