Home / CDL schools / California / West Sacramento
CDL schools in West Sacramento, California
5 schools in West Sacramento are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of West Sacramento on California's approved training list runs $4,000 to $12,745, with a $6,700 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area earn a median $60,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in West Sacramento; 5 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
West Sacramento training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 8 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA area; 10,960 work there.
Every registered Class A school in West Sacramento
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in West Sacramento: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Western Truck School 2742 Industrial Blvd. | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-30 | $6,745 to $12,745 | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 800-929-1320 |
| Multipurpose Driving School, LLC. 852 Northport Dr, Suite 2 | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-17 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 916-758-8002 |
| 1 on 1 Truck Academy 3602 West Capital Ave, West Sacramento | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-11 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 916-380-1218 |
| Haryanatruckdriveschool 551 Sutter St | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-03 | not posted | Class A only | 408-401-7052 |
| Pacific Truck school 532, Houston st | Theory · range · road | 2024-06-27 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 530-870-6600 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of West Sacramento
| School | City | Miles from West Sacramento | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| J&R Trucking School | Sacramento, CA | 4 | 2026-02-10 | not posted |
| Ali's Truck Driving School LLC | Sacramento, CA | 5 | 2023-05-11 | not posted |
| MTS Training Academy, Inc. | Sacramento, CA | 6 | 2022-03-21 | not posted |
| 2nd Chanz Truckin | Sacramento, CA | 7 | 2026-06-03 | not posted |
| Western Pacific Truck School (Sacramento) | Sacramento, CA | 7 | 2025-12-17 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Sacramento, CA | 7 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Western Trucking Academny | Sacramento, CA | 9 | 2022-03-16 | not posted |
| National Truck Driving School | Sacramento, CA | 9 | 2026-06-10 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of West Sacramento's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in West Sacramento
4 programs in West Sacramento posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dave's School of Truck Driving | Class A and B Commercial Driver's License | $4,000 | $3,500 | 98% | 87% |
| Western Truck School | Class A or B Specialized/Refresher/ Commercial Driver Program | $6,745 | $250 | 84% | 97% |
| Western Truck School | Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Weekend | $7,745 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Western Truck School | Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program | $12,745 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near West Sacramento
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a West Sacramento school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 11 West Sacramento providers from the registry, 8 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 91 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 56,216 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in West Sacramento?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $12,745, median $6,700. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in West Sacramento?
5 locations are registered in West Sacramento for Class A training, and 19 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a West Sacramento school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near West Sacramento
Also within 35 miles: North Highlands, CA (2); Woodland, CA (1); Dixon, CA (1); Elk Grove, CA (1); Cameron Park, CA (1); Lodi, CA (1). All California cities