Home / CDL schools / Arizona / San Tan Valley
CDL schools in San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 school in San Tan Valley is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of San Tan Valley on Arizona's approved training list runs $3,500 to $6,000, with a $4,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area earn a median $59,770 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arizona training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in San Tan Valley; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Arizona permit ($25) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in San Tan Valley.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area; 30,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in San Tan Valley
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in San Tan Valley: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CFT Trucking Academy 16707 East Happy Road | Theory · range · road | 2024-08-15 | not posted | Class A only | 303-476-8048 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arizona's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of San Tan Valley
| School | City | Miles from San Tan Valley | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psv CDL Training LLC. | Coolidge, AZ | 15 | 2026-03-03 | $3,500 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of San Tan Valley's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in San Tan Valley
3 programs nearest San Tan Valley posted tuition to Arizona's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psv CDL Training LLC. | Retrain | Coolidge, AZ | 13 | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Psv CDL Training LLC. | CDL Training | Coolidge, AZ | 13 | $6,000 | $0 | 98% | not reported |
| Psv CDL Training LLC. | School Bus and or Passenger Bus | Coolidge, AZ | 13 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Arizona fees: commercial learner permit $25, skills test $25, class a license (8 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near San Tan Valley
A Arizona workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Arizona sites. Arizona terms · all carriers
Check a San Tan Valley school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in San Tan Valley. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 63 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in San Tan Valley?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,500 to $6,000, median $4,000. With Arizona's permit and license, about $4,050 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in San Tan Valley?
1 location is registered in San Tan Valley for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a San Tan Valley school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near San Tan Valley
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from San Tan Valley. All Arizona cities