Home / CDL schools / Arizona / Glendale
CDL schools in Glendale, Arizona
3 schools in Glendale are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Glendale on Arizona's approved training list runs $1,495 to $7,695, with a $5,228 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area earn a median $59,770 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arizona training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Glendale; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Arizona permit ($25) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Glendale training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area; 30,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Glendale
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 11 active registrants in Glendale: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 3 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 school districts and public school programs and 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona Automotive Institute 6829 N 46th Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-30 | $5,050 | Class A only | 866-937-1850 |
| Next Gear Trucking 7235 N 67th Ave | Part of Class A | 2026-09-29 | not posted | Class B | 480-284-8196 |
| MG Truck Driving School LLC 7138 N 110th Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-09 | $6,500 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 833-626-4281 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arizona's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Glendale
| School | City | Miles from Glendale | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAGE Truck Driving Schools | Phoenix, AZ | 6 | 2026-09-24 | $5,405 |
| Embark Truck Driving Schools Phoenix | Phoenix, AZ | 6 | 2024-10-03 | not posted |
| Southwest Truck Driver Training | Phoenix, AZ | 8 | 2024-06-03 | $1,495 |
| Truck Driving Schools of America | Phoenix, AZ | 8 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (PHX) | Phoenix, AZ | 8 | 2025-10-20 | $7,695 |
| Truck Driving Schools of America | Avondale, AZ | 10 | 2026-07-31 | not posted |
| Another Level CDL School, LLC. | Phoenix, AZ | 10 | 2026-07-30 | not posted |
| John Wheeler CDL School | Mesa, AZ | 22 | 2026-09-21 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Glendale's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Glendale
4 programs in Glendale posted tuition to Arizona's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | 40-Hour CDL Class A Refresher Course | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Arizona Automotive Institute | CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer | $5,050 | $0 | 93% | 46% |
| 160 Driving Academy | CDL Truck Driver Training 160 hours | $6,445 | $0 | 66% | 70% |
| MG Truck Driving School | CDL class A licenses | $6,500 | $0 | 81% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Arizona fees: commercial learner permit $25, skills test $25, class a license (8 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Glendale
A Arizona workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Arizona sites. Arizona terms · all carriers
Check a Glendale school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Glendale providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 538 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 260,572 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Glendale?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,495 to $7,695, median $5,228. With Arizona's permit and license, about $5,278 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Glendale?
3 locations are registered in Glendale for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Glendale school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Glendale
Also within 35 miles: Avondale, AZ (1); Mesa, AZ (1). All Arizona cities