Home / CDL schools / Arizona / Mesa

CDL schools in Mesa, Arizona

1 school in Mesa is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mesa on Arizona's approved training list runs $1,495 to $7,695, with a $5,050 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area earn a median $59,770 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arizona training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Mesa; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,100

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Arizona permit ($25) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.

11

Mesa training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$59,770

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area; 30,480 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Mesa

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 12 active registrants in Mesa: 12 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
John Wheeler CDL School (2 sites)
65 S Sycamore, Ste 2
Theory · range · road 2026-09-21 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus 602-888-4040

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arizona's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Mesa

SchoolCityMiles from MesaRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Another Level CDL School, LLC.Phoenix, AZ132026-07-30not posted
Truck Driving Schools of AmericaPhoenix, AZ152026-09-28not posted
Embark Truck Driving Schools PhoenixPhoenix, AZ162024-10-03not posted
Roadmaster Drivers School (PHX)Phoenix, AZ172025-10-20$7,695
Southwest Truck Driver TrainingPhoenix, AZ172024-06-03$1,495
SAGE Truck Driving SchoolsPhoenix, AZ182026-09-24$5,405
Arizona Automotive InstituteGlendale, AZ192026-09-30$5,050
Next Gear TruckingGlendale, AZ212026-09-29not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mesa's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Mesa

7 programs nearest Mesa posted tuition to Arizona's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
United Education Institute dba SAGE Truck Driving Schools CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driver Basic (TTD150) Phoenix, AZ 16 $5,405 $25 63% 71%
Phoenix Truck Driving Institute 40 Hour Class A CDL Refresher Course Phoenix, AZ 19 $1,495 $30 not reported not reported
Phoenix Truck Driving Institute 80 Hour Class A CDL Refresher Course Phoenix, AZ 19 $2,695 $30 not reported not reported
Roadmaster Drivers School Commercial Truck Driver Training Phoenix, AZ 19 $7,695 $0 88% 60%
Arizona Automotive Institute CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer Glendale, AZ 20 $5,050 $0 93% 46%
160 Driving Academy CDL Truck Driver Training 160 hours Glendale, AZ 22 $6,445 $0 66% 70%
160 Driving Academy 40-Hour CDL Class A Refresher Course Glendale, AZ 22 $2,500 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Arizona fees: commercial learner permit $25, skills test $25, class a license (8 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Mesa

A Arizona workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Arizona sites. Arizona terms · all carriers

Check a Mesa school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 11 Mesa providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 295 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 513,656 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Mesa?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,495 to $7,695, median $5,050. With Arizona's permit and license, about $5,100 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Mesa?

1 location is registered in Mesa for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Mesa school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Mesa

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mesa. All Arizona cities