Home / CDL schools / Arizona / Avondale
CDL schools in Avondale, Arizona
1 school in Avondale is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Avondale on Arizona's approved training list runs $1,495 to $7,695, with a $5,228 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area earn a median $59,770 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arizona training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Avondale; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Arizona permit ($25) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Avondale training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area; 30,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Avondale
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Avondale: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck Driving Schools of America 919 N Dysart Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-31 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 623-207-1231 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arizona's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Avondale
| School | City | Miles from Avondale | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MG Truck Driving School LLC | Glendale, AZ | 7 | 2026-06-09 | $6,500 |
| Southwest Truck Driver Training | Phoenix, AZ | 10 | 2024-06-03 | $1,495 |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (PHX) | Phoenix, AZ | 10 | 2025-10-20 | $7,695 |
| Next Gear Trucking | Glendale, AZ | 11 | 2026-09-29 | not posted |
| Embark Truck Driving Schools Phoenix | Phoenix, AZ | 12 | 2024-10-03 | not posted |
| Truck Driving Schools of America | Phoenix, AZ | 12 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Arizona Automotive Institute | Glendale, AZ | 12 | 2026-09-30 | $5,050 |
| Another Level CDL School, LLC. | Phoenix, AZ | 14 | 2026-07-30 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Avondale's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Avondale
8 programs nearest Avondale posted tuition to Arizona's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MG Truck Driving School | CDL class A licenses | Glendale, AZ | 6 | $6,500 | $0 | 81% | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Phoenix, AZ | 8 | $7,695 | $0 | 88% | 60% |
| Phoenix Truck Driving Institute | 40 Hour Class A CDL Refresher Course | Phoenix, AZ | 8 | $1,495 | $30 | not reported | not reported |
| Phoenix Truck Driving Institute | 80 Hour Class A CDL Refresher Course | Phoenix, AZ | 8 | $2,695 | $30 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | CDL Truck Driver Training 160 hours | Glendale, AZ | 9 | $6,445 | $0 | 66% | 70% |
| 160 Driving Academy | 40-Hour CDL Class A Refresher Course | Glendale, AZ | 9 | $2,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Arizona Automotive Institute | CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer | Glendale, AZ | 11 | $5,050 | $0 | 93% | 46% |
| United Education Institute dba SAGE Truck Driving Schools | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driver Basic (TTD150) | Phoenix, AZ | 16 | $5,405 | $25 | 63% | 71% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Arizona fees: commercial learner permit $25, skills test $25, class a license (8 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Avondale
A Arizona workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Arizona sites. Arizona terms · all carriers
Check a Avondale school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Avondale provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 228 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 100,983 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Avondale?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,495 to $7,695, median $5,228. With Arizona's permit and license, about $5,278 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Avondale?
1 location is registered in Avondale for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Avondale school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Avondale
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Avondale. All Arizona cities