Home / CDL schools / Arizona / Coolidge
CDL schools in Coolidge, Arizona
1 school in Coolidge is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Coolidge on Arizona's approved training list runs $3,500 to $6,000, with a $4,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area earn a median $59,770 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Arizona training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Coolidge; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Arizona permit ($25) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Coolidge training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ area; 30,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Coolidge
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Coolidge: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psv CDL Training LLC. 8470 N Overfield Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-03 | $3,500 to $6,000 | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 520-510-9954 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Arizona's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Coolidge
| School | City | Miles from Coolidge | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CFT Trucking Academy | San Tan Valley, AZ | 15 | 2024-08-15 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Coolidge's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Coolidge
3 programs in Coolidge posted tuition to Arizona's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psv CDL Training LLC. | Retrain | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Psv CDL Training LLC. | School Bus and or Passenger Bus | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Psv CDL Training LLC. | CDL Training | $6,000 | $0 | 98% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Arizona fees: commercial learner permit $25, skills test $25, class a license (8 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Coolidge
A Arizona workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Arizona sites. Arizona terms · all carriers
Check a Coolidge school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Coolidge providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 16 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 19,959 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Coolidge?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,500 to $6,000, median $4,000. With Arizona's permit and license, about $4,050 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Coolidge?
1 location is registered in Coolidge for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Coolidge school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Coolidge
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Coolidge. All Arizona cities