Home / CDL schools / Washington / Port Orchard
CDL schools in Port Orchard, Washington
1 school in Port Orchard is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Port Orchard on Washington's approved training list runs $1,800 to $12,287, with a $4,797 median across 52 programs. Truck drivers in the Bremerton-Silverdale-Port Orchard, WA area earn a median $62,710 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Port Orchard; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Port Orchard training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Bremerton-Silverdale-Port Orchard, WA area; 430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Port Orchard
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Port Orchard: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial Driver School 1097 SW Matrix Loop | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-16 | $1,995 to $9,492 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 360-373-1114 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Port Orchard
| School | City | Miles from Port Orchard | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eliteone Academy LLC | Tacoma, WA | 18 | 2025-08-18 | not posted |
| Commercial Truck Driving Program | Tacoma, WA | 19 | 2022-02-01 | $1,985 |
| Clover Park Technical College | Lakewood, WA | 20 | 2026-08-13 | not posted |
| OTL Driving School | Kent, WA | 20 | 2025-05-16 | not posted |
| National Standard Trucking School | Milton, WA | 20 | 2026-01-21 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Seattle | Renton, WA | 20 | 2026-09-18 | $5,470 |
| Toro Trucking Academy | Kent, WA | 21 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Commercial Driver School | Auburn, WA | 21 | 2021-12-13 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Port Orchard's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Port Orchard
9 programs in Port Orchard posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 52 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | Passenger/School Bus | $1,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | CDL Refresher | $3,086 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | Cement Mixer Truck Training | $3,561 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | Emergency Vehicle | $3,797 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | Class A Automated Truck Driver Training | $4,797 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | Class A CDL | $5,997 | $0 | 83% | 71% |
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | Class A, Hazmat Training | $6,779 | $0 | 85% | 74% |
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | Class A, Bus | $9,092 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Port Orchard | Class A, Cement Mixer | $9,492 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Port Orchard
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Port Orchard school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Port Orchard provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 26 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 19,839 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Port Orchard?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $12,287, median $4,797. With Washington's permit and license, about $4,993 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Port Orchard?
1 location is registered in Port Orchard for Class A training, and 17 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Port Orchard school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Port Orchard
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Port Orchard. All Washington cities