Home / CDL schools / Washington / Milton
CDL schools in Milton, Washington
1 school in Milton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Milton on Washington's approved training list runs $1,800 to $12,287, with a $4,797 median across 52 programs. Truck drivers in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA area earn a median $71,240 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Milton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Milton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA area; 21,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Milton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Milton: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Standard Trucking School 7402 Pacific Hwy E | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-21 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 253-210-0505 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Milton
| School | City | Miles from Milton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Sound CDL School | Fife, WA | 1 | 2025-02-24 | not posted |
| Eliteone Academy LLC | Tacoma, WA | 2 | 2025-08-18 | not posted |
| Drm CDL Training | Tacoma, WA | 6 | 2026-04-07 | $5,110 |
| Commercial Driver School | Auburn, WA | 7 | 2021-12-13 | not posted |
| Toro Trucking Academy | Tacoma, WA | 7 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Commercial Truck Driving Program | Tacoma, WA | 8 | 2022-02-01 | $1,985 |
| Tacoma Truck School LLC | Tacoma, WA | 8 | 2025-08-06 | not posted |
| A Class Training | Auburn, WA | 8 | 2024-01-29 | $2,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Milton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Milton
3 programs in Milton posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 52 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Sound Trucking School | CDL Upgrade Class C to Class A | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| New Sound Trucking School | CDL Class A (Automatic) | $4,175 | $0 | 95% | 56% |
| New Sound Trucking School | CDL Class A (Manual) | $4,675 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Milton
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Milton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Milton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 19 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,911 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Milton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $12,287, median $4,797. With Washington's permit and license, about $4,993 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Milton?
1 location is registered in Milton for Class A training, and 17 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Milton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Milton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Milton. All Washington cities