Home / CDL schools / Washington / Jblm
CDL schools in Jblm, Washington
1 school in Jblm is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Jblm on Washington's approved training list runs $1,800 to $12,287, with a $4,797 median across 41 programs.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Jblm; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Jblm.
BLS lists no wage for this area.
Every registered Class A school in Jblm
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Jblm.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Troops Into Transportation - Washington Bldg R9654 Cook Avenue | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 754-444-2354 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Jblm
| School | City | Miles from Jblm | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial Driver School | Lakewood, WA | 4 | 2021-12-13 | $3,061 |
| Clover Park Technical College | Lakewood, WA | 5 | 2026-08-13 | not posted |
| Tacoma Truck School LLC | Tacoma, WA | 6 | 2025-08-06 | not posted |
| Commercial Truck Driving Program | Tacoma, WA | 6 | 2022-02-01 | $1,985 |
| Toro Trucking Academy | Tacoma, WA | 7 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Drm CDL Training | Tacoma, WA | 8 | 2026-04-07 | $5,110 |
| Eliteone Academy LLC | Tacoma, WA | 12 | 2025-08-18 | not posted |
| Washington Trucking School LLC | Olympia, WA | 13 | 2026-01-14 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Jblm's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Jblm
8 programs nearest Jblm posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 41 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL School of Washington, LLC | Master Tractor Trailer Driver Program | Jblm, WA | 0 | $8,795 | $0 | 93% | 65% |
| Commercial Driver School/Lakewood | Class A, Bus CDL | Lakewood, WA | 4 | $9,592 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Lakewood | Class A, Dump Truck and Cement Mixer Truck | Lakewood, WA | 4 | $12,287 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Lakewood | Passenger/School Bus | Lakewood, WA | 4 | $3,551 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Lakewood | Class A and Dump Truck | Lakewood, WA | 4 | $8,792 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Lakewood | Emergency Vehicle Training | Lakewood, WA | 4 | $3,061 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Lakewood | Cement Mixer Truck Training | Lakewood, WA | 4 | $3,561 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Lakewood | CDL Refresher | Lakewood, WA | 4 | $3,086 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Jblm
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Jblm school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Jblm. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Jblm?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $12,287, median $4,797. With Washington's permit and license, about $4,993 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Jblm?
1 location is registered in Jblm for Class A training, and 16 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Jblm school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Jblm
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Jblm. All Washington cities