Home / CDL schools / Washington / Fife
CDL schools in Fife, Washington
1 school in Fife is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Fife on Washington's approved training list runs $1,800 to $12,287, with a $4,797 median across 52 programs. Truck drivers in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA area earn a median $71,240 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Fife; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.
Fife training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA area; 21,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Fife
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Fife: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Sound CDL School 7495 26th St E | Theory · range · road | 2025-02-24 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 253-777-3800 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Fife
| School | City | Miles from Fife | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Standard Trucking School | Milton, WA | 1 | 2026-01-21 | not posted |
| Eliteone Academy LLC | Tacoma, WA | 3 | 2025-08-18 | not posted |
| Drm CDL Training | Tacoma, WA | 5 | 2026-04-07 | $5,110 |
| Toro Trucking Academy | Tacoma, WA | 7 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Tacoma Truck School LLC | Tacoma, WA | 7 | 2025-08-06 | not posted |
| Commercial Truck Driving Program | Tacoma, WA | 7 | 2022-02-01 | $1,985 |
| Commercial Driver School | Auburn, WA | 7 | 2021-12-13 | not posted |
| Commercial Driver School | Lakewood, WA | 9 | 2021-12-13 | $3,061 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Fife's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Fife
8 programs nearest Fife posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 52 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Sound Trucking School | CDL Upgrade Class C to Class A | Milton, WA | 1 | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| New Sound Trucking School | CDL Class A (Manual) | Milton, WA | 1 | $4,675 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
| New Sound Trucking School | CDL Class A (Automatic) | Milton, WA | 1 | $4,175 | $0 | 95% | 56% |
| T & M Taras Truck Driving School | CDL Class A | Puyallup, WA | 3 | $4,500 | $0 | 100% | 21% |
| DRM CDL Training | Class A CDL | Tacoma, WA | 3 | $5,110 | $0 | 100% | 81% |
| Commercial Driver School/Auburn | Dump Truck Training | Auburn, WA | 6 | $3,561 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Auburn | Class A, Dump Truck | Auburn, WA | 6 | $8,792 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Commercial Driver School/Auburn | Class A, Bus Training | Auburn, WA | 6 | $7,851 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Fife
A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers
Check a Fife school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Fife provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 50 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 11,061 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Fife?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $12,287, median $4,797. With Washington's permit and license, about $4,993 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Fife?
1 location is registered in Fife for Class A training, and 17 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Fife school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Fife
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Fife. All Washington cities