Home / CDL schools / Virginia / Woodford

CDL schools in Woodford, Virginia

1 school in Woodford is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Woodford on Virginia's approved training list runs $1,800 to $6,000, with a $4,500 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northeast Virginia earn a median $49,540 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Virginia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Woodford; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,567

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Virginia permit ($3) and CDL ($64). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Woodford.

$49,540

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northeast Virginia; 760 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Woodford

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Woodford.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Cds Tractor Trailer Training
6200 Patriot Hwy
Theory · range · road 2026-05-08 $6,000 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 540-582-8200

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Virginia's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Woodford

SchoolCityMiles from WoodfordRegistry updatedPosted tuition
2020 CDL Driving SchoolFredericksburg, VA112026-01-09$4,000
America Pro CDL SchoolFredericksburg, VA112026-01-06not posted
Tnl CDLStafford, VA212026-04-09not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Woodford's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Woodford

5 programs nearest Woodford posted tuition to Virginia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
CDS Tractor Trailer Training Tractor Trailer Training Class A Woodford, VA 0 $6,000 $125 100% 75%
Germanna Community College Commercial Drivers License Fredericksburg, VA 8 $6,000 $0 99% 70%
A+ CDL Training School, LLC CDL Class A Fredericksburg, VA 11 $4,500 $0 80% 84%
A+ CDL Training School, LLC Class A 5-Day Refresher Course Fredericksburg, VA 11 $1,800 $0 not reported not reported
2020 CDL Driving School Class A Commercial Driver's License Instruction Fredericksburg, VA 11 $4,000 $0 100% 71%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Virginia fees: commercial learner permit $3, class a license (8 years) $64 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Woodford

A Virginia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Virginia sites. Virginia terms · all carriers

Check a Woodford school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Woodford. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 18 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Woodford?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $6,000, median $4,500. With Virginia's permit and license, about $4,567 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Woodford?

1 location is registered in Woodford for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Woodford school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Woodford

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Woodford. All Virginia cities