Home / CDL schools / Virginia / Woodbridge
CDL schools in Woodbridge, Virginia
1 school in Woodbridge is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Woodbridge on Virginia's approved training list runs $2,200 to $5,230, with a $4,250 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Virginia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Woodbridge; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Virginia permit ($3) and CDL ($64). Medical exam extra.
Woodbridge training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Woodbridge
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Woodbridge: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tnl CDL 15141 Farm Creek Drive | Theory · range · road | 2024-10-11 | not posted | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Virginia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Woodbridge
| School | City | Miles from Woodbridge | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lido CDL School | Alexandria, VA | 13 | 2024-08-13 | not posted |
| Ancora at Northern Virginia Community College | Annandale, VA | 15 | 2026-09-30 | $4,500 |
| 1st CDL Training Center of Nova | Alexandria, VA | 15 | 2022-01-12 | $4,250 |
| Va Driving Schools | Manassas, VA | 16 | 2026-04-09 | not posted |
| AAA CDL School LLC | Manassas, VA | 16 | 2026-03-19 | not posted |
| Tnl CDL | Stafford, VA | 17 | 2026-04-09 | not posted |
| College of Southern Maryland | La Plata, MD | 17 | 2021-10-01 | not posted |
| Highway Driving School LLC | Nokesville, VA | 19 | 2025-06-05 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Woodbridge's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Woodbridge
7 programs nearest Woodbridge posted tuition to Virginia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 CDL Driving School | CDL Class A | Manassas, VA | 13 | $3,500 | $0 | 100% | 44% |
| Northern Virginia Community College | Commercial Driver's License Class A Training | Annandale, VA | 15 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| 1st CDL Training Center of Nova | CDL A (Tractor Trailer) | Alexandria, VA | 15 | $4,250 | $0 | 96% | 59% |
| Marshall CDL Driving School | Class A CDL License | Manassas, VA | 18 | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Toni Thomas Associates, Inc. | Commercial Driver's License-Class A (200 Clock Hours) | Washington, DC | 20 | $5,230 | $25 | 98% | 15% |
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class A | Herndon, VA | 24 | $4,990 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Safe Driving Academy | CDL Class C | Herndon, VA | 24 | $2,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Virginia fees: commercial learner permit $3, class a license (8 years) $64 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Woodbridge
A Virginia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Virginia sites. Virginia terms · all carriers
Check a Woodbridge school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Woodbridge provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 530 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Woodbridge?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,200 to $5,230, median $4,250. With Virginia's permit and license, about $4,317 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Woodbridge?
1 location is registered in Woodbridge for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Woodbridge school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Woodbridge
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Woodbridge. All Virginia cities